ICC Mens's T20 World Cup 2024: Group A squad, venues, and dates unveiled

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024: India, Pakistan, USA, Ireland and Canada are placed in Group A

T20 World Cup 2024: Group A squad, venues, and timings unveiled
T20 World Cup 2024: Group A squad, venues, and timings unveiled

In the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, Group A is all set to kick off the action-packed tournament, with India, Pakistan, hosts United States, Ireland, and Canada forming an exciting lineup.

The tournament is scheduled to begin on June 1, with matches exclusively played in the United States of America (USA), with the West Indies as the co-hosts.

The Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas, is gearing up for the opening clash between USA and Canada on June 1, marking the start of thrilling encounters in Group A.

Here’s a look at the complete squads for each team in Group A:


Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj. Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan


Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan


Monank Patel (captain), Aaron Jones, Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethralvakar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir. Reserve Players: Gajanand Singh, Juanoy Drysdale, Yasir Mohammad.


Paul Stirling (captain), Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.


Saad Bin Zafar (captain), Aaron Johnson, Ravinderpal Singh, Navneet Dhaliwal, Kaleem Sana, Dilon Heyliger, Jeremy Gordon, Nikhil Dutta, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Rayyankhan Pathan, Junaid Siddiqui, Dilpreet Bajwa, Shreyas Movva, Rishiv Joshi. Reserves: Tajinder Singh, Aaditya Varadharajan, Ammar Khalid, Jatinder Matharu, Parveen Kumar.

Venues for the matches:

The Group A matches will be held at various venues across the USA, including the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas, Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York, and the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill, Florida.

Here's the schedule for Group A matches:

 June 1: United States vs. Canada in Dallas

June 5: India vs. Ireland in New York

June 6: United States vs. Pakistan in Dallas

June 7: Canada vs. Ireland in New York

June 9: India vs. Pakistan in New York

June 11: Pakistan vs. Canada in New York

June 12: United States vs. India in New York

June 14: United States vs. Ireland in Florida

June 15: India vs. Canada in Florida

June 16: Pakistan vs. Ireland in Florida

Semifinals and Final venues revealed:

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 has announced the venues for the highly anticipated semifinals and final matches.

The semifinals will be held at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy and Providence Stadium in Guyana on June 26 and 27, respectively.

As the tournament reaches its climax, cricket fans can look forward to witnessing the ultimate showdown at the Kensington Oval in Barbados, where the final match will take place on June 29.